ALL INDIA POWER ENGINEERS FEDERATION



(REGISTERED UNDER SOCITIES ACT XXI of 1860), Regd. No. 24085/93
REGD HEAD OFFICE B-1A/45A, Janakpuri, New-Delhi-10058
Corres. Address of CHAIRMAN-Hydel Field Hostel, 17 Rana Pratap MargLucknow-226001
M: 09415006225 Phone : 0522-4107706(Off), FAX:0522-2205417/0522-4079628
Email : ersdubey@yahoo.com/: ersdubeylko@gmail.com & chairmanaipef@gmail.com

No.101-2022/Maharashtra

29-12-2022

Hon'ble Chief Minister Maharashtra Government Mumbai

Sub: Regarding application of Adani Power for Parallel License in Navi Mumbai and other parts of Greater Mumbai and Strike Notice of Power Employees & Engineers

Respected Sir,

Kindly refer to All India Power Engineers Federation (AIPEF) letter No 98-2022 dt 25-12-2022 on above mentioned subject vide which your kind intervention was requested so that parallel license is not granted to Adani Electricity Navi Mumbai Limited in the larger interest of Maharashtra and electricity consumers.

- 2. As already told in AIPEF letter that if parallel license is given to Adani Electricity Navi Mumbai Limited then there will be cherry picking by the private company and profit making high revenue commercial & industrial areas will be snatched away by Adani and MSEDCL will be left to starve which will not be in the interest of common consumers of Maharashtra.
- 3. Obviously power employees and engineers of Maharashtra are up in arms against this nefarious design to destroy the whole power sector of Maharashtra and they have served a notice of 72 hours Strike with effect from 04th January 2023 and indefinite Strike with effect from 18th January 2023.
- 4. AIPEF wants to inform you that in case Maharashtra Power Employees & Engineers are forced to proceed on Strike then power engineers & employees in other States of the Country shall not remain silent spectator and will have to resort to solidarity action in support of Maharashtra power employees, the responsibility of which shall be solely of Maharashtra Govt. With Regards.

Yours Sincerely

Shailendra Dubey Chairman

CC:

- 1. Hon'ble Deputy CM, Maharashtra Govt, Mumbai.
- 2. Principal Secretary Energy, Maharashtra Govt, Mumbai.