ALL INDIA LOCO RUNNING STAFF ASSOCIATION



Regd. No. 17903 H/Q Aravindapalli, Lower Beniasole, Post. – Adra . Distt. Purulia (W.B.) Pin 723121 Central Office : AILRSA BHAWAN, H.No. 333, Bhoor Bharat Nagar, Ghaziabad – 201001.

Tel. No.: 0120-2740025

M.N.Prasad,
Central President,
At:- Aravindapally,
Post: Adra, Dist:-Purulia (WB).

K.C.James,
Secretary-General,
Kakkanattu House,
Memadangu.P.O,

Phone: 09434008950 . Ernakulam District, Kerala. E-mail mn.prasad@rediffmail.com . Phone 9495341516

E-mail jameskc.chacko@gmail.com

Central Circular No. 1/23 dated 28/03/2023.

To

All Central office bearers and Zonal secretaries.

Dear Comrades,

Sub: Proceedings of Delhi Dharna on 22nd March & extended CWC meeting on 23rd & 24th March 2023

Dharna at Janthar Manthar was inaugurated by Dr. V. Sivadasan Honourable MP (Rajya sabha) from Kerala. Com. A. M. Arif MP from Alleppey, Com. Sivagopal Misra, GS/ AIRF, Sri. N. C. Sharma VP/ NFIR, Com. Subhash Lamba, President State govt. Employees co- ordination, Com. Amrik Singh NMOPS, Com. Kishan Kumar NREU/ IREF etc. and 15 AILRSA leaders addressed the Dharna. Com. Parshar SG/ Central Govt. Employeess confederation and Com. D. S. Arora SG/ AISMA sent messages in our support.

'Plight of Locomen' booklet on grievances of locomen was released by Com. L. Mony, giving a copy to Com. M. C. Pandey Central Treasurer. Participation in Dharna from NR was fabulous above 300, as estimated. S. R also organised 175 people for dharna. ECR, NCR (Agra), ECOR, SER, NER, Metro also did it well. No participants reported from WR, WCR & NWR. 7 comrades from CR took part. Our memorandum was submitted to CRB through Dr. Sivadasan MP.

Extended CWC meeting held at Gudwal Bhavan on the following two days was attended by all Zones. 35 delegates spoke on the agenda. The following organisational resolutions and decisions were adopted in the meeting.

ORGANISATIONAL RESOLUTIONS

1. The central working committee on 23rd and 24th of March 2023 decided to form 3 committees.

A. GRIEVANCES CUM REPRESENTATION COMMITTEE.

This committee shall gather the information about all the incidents or matters which is to be represented to Railway Board and prepare the memorandum/representation with due consultation of President, Working President and Concerned Zonal Secretary. These memorandum/representations shall be sent by Secretary General. In urgent matters that need representation to Railway administration, the Secretary General shall prepare and send representation in due consultation with President.

The members of the committee shall be,

- 1. K.C. JAMES, SECRETARY GENERAL/SR
- 2. M.P.DEO, CR
- 3. V.K. JAIN, WCR
- 4. C.P. SINGH, NCR

- 5. V. BALACHANDRAN, SR
- 6. A.K. RAUT, ECR
- 7. S.P. SINGH, SER
- 8. R.K. RANA, CR
- 9. VINAY SHARMA, NER

B. NATIONAL NEGOTIATION COMMITTEE

The members of the committee shall be the following. Before going for a negotiation with Railway Board Officials, a consensus shall be arrived on the subject to be represented among the committee members and with due consultation and approval of Secretary General and President.

- 1. K.C. JAMES, SECRETARY GENERAL/SR.
- 2. M.P.DEO, CR.
- 3. V.K. JAIN, WCR.
- 4. PADAM SINGH, NR.
- 5. M.M. ROLY, SR.
- 6. MD JAVED, NCR.
- 7. S.P. SINGH, SER.

C. TRANSLATION COMMITTEE

The members of the committee shall be,

- 1. S.K. CHOUBEY, ECOR.
- 2. SHYAM U NAIR, WR.
- 3. JHUNNU KUMAR, ECR.
- 4. M. K. TRIPATHI, CR.

The above mentioned three committees shall act under the guidance of Secretary General.

- 2. Audio and video recording and live telecast of in-house meetings conducted behind the closed doors is strictly prohibited except under the instructions of the Central Committee and if any member is found to violate this dictate, shall face the consequences which may end up even in expelling the member from the Association.
- 3. SCR is facing a severe financial crunch of Rs.5,47,000/- after successfully conducting the 23rd BGM. In the previous CWC it was decided to contribute 70,000/- by each zones to SCR excepting SR, SWR, & ECoR as they have already taken the share. But only SER paid the amount to SCR as directed. Therefore central committee shall ease the burden of SCR by allotting the deficit amount of Rs.5,47,700/- to SCR at the earliest.

It is once again reiterated that the remaining zones ie., CR, NR, NCR, NER, NFR, NWR, ER, ECR, SECR, WR, WCR should sent Rs 70000 each to SCR immediately to Central treasurer.

- 4. For a better understanding of the issues in various zones, all the Zonal/Divisional secretaries are instructed to send a copy of the memorandum/letter submitted to respective authorities to the Central committee.
- 5. At present all the Zones are only submitting their membership account to the Treasurer every year. WR, WCR and NWR shall remit the central quota immediately as renewal of registration is to be

completed by mid April. In addition, the Zonal treasurers are instructed to submit their yearly financial report also to the Central Treasurer which is being mandated by the Audit group. Likewise all the Branch Treasurers to submit an annual financial report to the Divisional Treasurers and the Divisional Treasurers will submit such annual report to the Zonal Treasurers.

- 6. Henceforth posters for any Central program of action shall be released by the Central Committee one month prior to the program to have an uniformity in the demands.
- 7. As informed in the BGM, a vacant land near the Central office in GHAZIABAD is up for sale. A committee consisting the Central Treasurer M.C. PANDEY, COM. PADAM SINGH and OM PRAKASH BHARTI is hereby entrusted to study the feasibility of buying that land and report to the Central Committee at the earliest.
- 8. 1973 strike of Locomen is the only strike in Railways which culminated with an agreement between the striking union and the management. The agreement arrived on 13th August 1973 was that "The members of Loco Running staff need not work for more than 10 hours from sign On to sign Off".

The day 13th August 2023 is the 50th anniversary of the historical event.

The 50th anniversary of the 1973 strike is a momentous occasion for us and no doubt we should make 50th anniversary on 13th August 2023 a memorable event to celebrate the strike and its heroes. The CWC give a clarion call to celebrate the 50th anniversary in a befitting manner on 13th August 2023 by organising depot wise demonstration, public meetings with raising flags, putting banners, pasting posters etc on that anniversary day.

- The booklet Plight of Locomen should be translated into Hindi and 5000 copies to be printed. The cist of the book shall be Rs 30/- per copy and rest of the expense to be subsidised by central committee.
- 11. Membership campaign shall be started at all branches on 1st May 2023 after May day celebrations.
- 12. All staff to be counselled to keep the CUG phone switched off during rest periods.
- 13. Zonal Conventions are to be organised on the subjects detailed in the booklet plus Privatisation and unsafe train working procedures., in the Month of April and May 2023, in each and Every Zone, and Central leaders participation shall be ensured. TU class incorporating AILRSA constitution also to be conducted.
- 14 Divisional and Branch Conventions shall also be conducted in June and July 2023 respectively.

With revolutionary greetings

K C James

Secretary General AILRSA