Railway employees organised a signature campaign at Electric Loco Works, Bhusaval for restoration of Old Pension Scheme in place of New Pension Scheme


Based on the report received from CRMS Bhusaval branch


On February 18, 2023, from 7.00 am at Electric Loco Works, Bhusaval, a total of one thousand employee brothers and sisters and engineer friends participated in an intensive signature campaign for restoring the Old Pension Scheme (OPS) in place of the New Pension Scheme (NPS) and registered their protest by signing a memorandum.

This program was organised according to the decision taken in the NFIR national-level meeting under the leadership of Dr. M. Raghavaiah ji (General Secretary, NFIR), which included launching an intensive signature campaign from February 10 to February 20, 2023, at the national level and submitting the signatures to the President to demand replacing NPS by restoring OPS.

The signature campaign was made successful by the participation of all employees and office bearers, including Secretary of CRMS Bhusaval Mandal Mr. SB Patil, Women President Ms. Alka Chowdhary, Zonal Secretary Mr. Kishore Kolte, Coordinator Mr. SK Dubey, Executive President Mr. AK Tiwari, Youth Vice President Mr. HH Sarode, Mr. Rajput Saheb, Secretary Mr. Ajit Amodkar, Working President Mr. Ishwar Baviskar, Treasurer Mr. Vikas Sonavane, along with all respected office bearers, Mr. Sharad Bhole, Deepak Kharate, Chandrakant Chowdhary, Sandesh Ingle, Sachin Khadve, Surendra Gandhele, Kunal Bode, Swapnil Patil, Girish Falak, Rajesh Soni, Sandeep Yewale, Chetan Sannanse, Jitendra Mankar, Kanhaiya Patil, Prashant Chowdhary, Altaf Khan, Yogesh Patil, and Sunil Kothe.



Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments